ITE Technical Group Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (MMS) [schedule] [select]
Chair Naoki Shimizu (NHK)
Secretary Yoshiyuki Kitahara (Fujifilm Corp.)

Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording (IEICE-MR)
Chair Ryuji Sugita (Ibaraki Univ.)
Secretary Nobuyuki Inaba (Yamagata Univ.), Daiichi Koide (NHK)
Assistant Satoshi Shiratori (Toshiba), Tetsuya Kanbe (Syowa Denko)

Conference Date Fri, Nov 16, 2012 13:00 - 17:25
Topics Hard disk drive technology, etc. 
Conference Place Consolidated Research Institute for Advanced Science and Medical Care, Waseda University 
Address Address: 513, Wasedatsurumaki-cho, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo 162-0041 JAPAN
Transportation Guide ・by JR Yamanote Line or Seibu-Shinjuku Line Takadanobaba St.->approx. 25-min. walk ・by Tokyo City Bus Sodai Seimon Bus Stop ->approx. 2-min. walk ・by Subway Tozai Line Waseda St.->approx. 3-min.walk ・by Toden Arakawa Line Waseda St.->approx. 8-min. walk
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by ITE-MMS.
Announcement Please join us for an reception.

Fri, Nov 16 PM 
13:00 - 17:25
13:00-13:50 [Tutorial Invited Lecture]
Bigdata: Data analysis at Scale
Ichiro Satoh (NII)
13:50-14:15 Fabrication and characterization of ultra-high density magnetic nanodot arrays fabricated electrochemical processes. Atsushi Takami, Yuta Maniwa, Siggi Wodarz, Hiroki Hagiwara, Takayuki Homma (Waseda Univ.)
14:15-15:05 [Invited Talk]
Measurement Technology for Hard Disk Interface: Application of Plasmonic Sensor
-- Challenge to Sub-nanometer Scale --
Masahiro Yanagisawa, Mikiko Saito, Takayuki Homma (Waseda Univ.)
  15:05-15:20 Break ( 15 min. )
15:20-15:45 Damping Constants of Ni83Fe17(011) Single Crystal Thin Films investigated by Q-band Ferromagnetic Resonance Shingo Yamanaka (Yamagata Univ.), Mitsuru Ohtake (Chuo Univ.), Fumiyoshi Kirino (TUA), Masaaki Futamoto (Chuo Univ.), Nobuyuki Inaba (Yamagata Univ.)
15:45-16:10 Fundamental research on multi-bit recording using frequency selectivity of microwave-assisted magnetization reversal Yuto Otsuka, Yoshitoki Furomoto, Terumitsu Tanaka, Kimihide Matsuyama (Kyushu Univ.), Yukio Nozaki (Keio Univ.)
16:10-17:00 [Invited Talk]
Micromagnetic calculation of microwave assisted magnetic recording process
Terumitsu Tanaka, Furomoto Yoshitoki, Yuto Otsuka (Kyushu Univ.), Kanai Yasushi (Niigata Ins. Tech.), Kimihide Matsuyama (Kyushu Univ.)
17:00-17:25 Linear protuberance structure on carriage-arm for decrease in flow-induced vibration Shinji Koganezawa (Kansai Univ.)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.
Invited TalkEach speech will have 45 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.
Tutorial Invited LectureEach speech will have 45 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
MMS Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (MMS)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  
IEICE-MR Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording (IEICE-MR)   
Contact Address  

Last modified: 2012-09-20 17:34:14

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of ITE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to MMS Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to ITE Web Page]

The Institute of Image Information and Television Engineers (ITE), Japan